WebDU 2007

I attended the WebDU 2007 conference. Unfortunately I had to be at the Adobe stand most of the time and had missed out many sessions that were truly interesting. A personal highlight for me this year was the WebJAM which I participated at the last minute. I was glad I did that as it was fun and best of all I was voted Best Speaker. It took some time for the feeling to sink in when Geoff Bowers made the annoncement. When I was asked to make my speech, I thank those who voted for me. However, I should also have thanked Flash 8 which is truly an awesome product to demo with.

~ by brianchau on March 23, 2007.

4 Responses to “WebDU 2007”

  1. Thanks for minding the Adobe stand, and thanks for the USB Cup warmer! They were very very cool!

  2. brian your jam rocked… I was looking for you at webDU, I didn’t think to look at the booth! Bugger 🙂

  3. Brian, your presentation was fantastic and hilarious. I was really impressed when you put yourself forward for on such short notice, but even more impressed with what you turned out with only enough time to watch the 7 presentations before you

    Congratulations on the win!

  4. it was such a great, funny presentation. I laughed a lot (at all the right times 😉

Leave a Reply

 
