Adobe CS 3 – What’s in it (part 1)

Now that Adobe has announced CS3, I really like to share some of my thoughts on the new releases of these large collection of software. As there are lots of software involved, I would separate them into different post. I also have to say these are my personal opinion and does not reflect the view of Adobe. And I welcome any comments from anyone.

First up is Dreamweaver CS3. Personally I don’t care if the UI isn’t the new CS3 UI as fucntionally the CS3 UI is very much like the DW UI anyway but with a different skin. The great thing is that the DW panel can now be dragged and dropped into another panel group.

As for CSS, it is now much easier than ever. The CSS layout templates are great help. I have been doing DW workshops in the past with teachers and I could say that this new feature would be a big welcome for anyone who wants to build CSS sites. I hope there will be more templates in future DW version, not just on CSS layout but also other things like Nav menu, etc….

Visual AJAX authoring with Spry objects really is easy to learn and to use. Great feature. Again I hope there will be more enhancement to the Spry objects in future DW versions. This feature has a lots of potential for future improvement.

 There are other features worth mentioning and I am sure other posts or blogs would have covered them in great depths. For me, I am really happy with this release of DW.

~ by brianchau on March 29, 2007.

4 Responses to “Adobe CS 3 – What’s in it (part 1)”

  1. Hi Brian
    I enjoyed your presentation in Canberra yesterday. Especially the DW CS3 Spry and AJAX demonstration. Can’t wait to try that feature out on my next client’s web site.

  2. It’s very trouble-free to find out any matter on web as compared to textbooks, as I found this post at this web site.

  3. I have a confident analytical eye pertaining to detail and may anticipate issues before
    these people occur.

  4. Greetings! Very useful advice in this particular post!
    It is the little changes that make the greatest changes.
    Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

 
