Adobe CS 3 – What’s in it (part 3)

A significant part of the Flash CS3 is the addition of AS3 and the new set of V3 UI components. The benefits of AS3 has been discussed in the various forums and I don’t intend to repeat it here. The trade-off is to learn it which in many ways is very different to how to code in AS2. I suppose it is “no pain, no gain” and I am quite determine to learn it. I also like the new V3 components. I found that they are typically 2/3 of the size of equivalent V2 components and that they are really easy to reskin. I only hope that there would be more V3 components released over time. How about a real calendar component that can bind to database.

~ by brianchau on April 17, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
