Another wonderful MUV user group meeting last night

I attended the MUV meeting last night and it was a very good meeting. The first presentation was by Steve Piscopo from Nectarine who gave a presentation on techniques about Flash animation, starting with the very fundamental 12 animation principles. It’s great to get the insights from a true artist/animator. His work can be found at:

http://animation.nectarine.com.au

The second presentation was by Bill Lane from RMIT. Bill introduced us the MVC design patterns of programming. I always want to take my Actionscription skill to the next level and design pattern is right up there. Again Bill explains the subject well. You can learn more from his blog at:

http://geekglue.blogspot.com

I kept thinking to myself that often people have to pay to attend seminars to get the kind of knowledge that I got from last night’s meeting. But last night’s meeting was a regular user group meeting and it was free. I am glad I was there. But where were you?

~ by brianchau on September 20, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
