Going “Naked”with iiNET DSL

It is Sunday afternoon. Two more days before my HTC Touch Diamond will arrive. So I have a little spare time to write what I have done recently in regard to my home broadband system. For the last few years, I have been using Telstra BigPond for broadband access and Telstra Home for landline phone. Last month, I read that iiNET is offering “naked DSL” which provides ADSL2+ for internet access and VOIP for phone service. The best part is it doesn’t require a phone line rental from Telstra. So I decided to make the switch and so far it has been working great and it saves me money. As a bonus, I can watch ABC iView for free on iiNET (no download charge). 

Yeah. Go Naked!

~ by brianchau on August 10, 2008.

3 Responses to “Going “Naked”with iiNET DSL”

  1. How long have you had it?

  2. David, I have it set up and running since mid July.

  3. Hi.
    Interesting article.
    Thank you
    And how to subscribe to RSS?

Leave a Reply

 
