Dreamweaver CS4 – improved Properties Panel

One of my favourite new features of Dreamweaver CS4 is the improved Properties Panel (previously called Properties Inspector). What has changed? Well, I always found it quite confusing when applying text style using the PI in DW CS3. Did I edit an existing CSS style rule or did I create a new style rule? And when I change the text to bold, did I apply the <strong> tag to the text or did I create/edit a css rule for the text? Well, the new DW CS4 PP is very intuitive and clear about how I would like the text to be styled. Great usability. I like it a lot.

~ by brianchau on October 8, 2008.

9 Responses to “Dreamweaver CS4 – improved Properties Panel”

  1. Classroom article

  2. I love your site!

    _____________________
    Experiencing a slow PC recently? Fix it now!

  3. I know this is going to be a dumb question but where do I find the pp being knew to DWcs4 is it the page property panel in modify? Thks AL

  4. got it thanks

  5. I recently upgraded to CS4 from CS3 and I also like the new properties panel. I do have an issue, tho…is anyone else’s pp “squished” horizantally? That is to say, I can’t quite see the point to file icon, the browse to file folder icon and the target frame link. Can’t seem to resize the panel, even if I undock it. Anyone else? Thanx.

    • I am having the same issue with the properties panel. My icons are “squished” and I can not seem to resize the panel.

  6. To fix the “squished” property panel adjust your screen’s Font Sise (DPI) to the standard value. At least that worked for me.

  7. Thanks a bunch Mark for the tip on resetting the standard Font Size to be able to see all of the Properties Panel!! Spent hours on the phone with Dreamweaver tech support with no luck.

Leave a Reply

 
