Flash for Game Development slide deck

I was at the Monash Uni today for a presentation for the Computer Games Boot Camp. The presentation was recorded also at:

http://www.ustream.tv/recorded/8139265

As promised, the slide deck for my presentation is now uploaded at: https://acrobat.com/#d=NGZ0RzdesQ9ECQoFk-k9iw

I have also attached a version of the AIR Puzzle game .fla and .as files. It is not the completed version but should be a good start for those new for AIR development.

Enjoy.

~ by brianchau on July 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Flash for Game Development slide deck”

  1. Thankyou very much for your presentation today! I apologies on behalf of the loud crowd, I was fighting frustration as I strained to listen to you talking. (^^) I found it very interesting, and appreciate you taking the time to come and talk to us. It was pretty impressive to see the differences between macromedia’s flash – which I have only used for animation previously, and I haven’t worked much with – and the new adobe flash(es). Seeing all the things that the program was capable of made me want to play with it~

    If you have the time, please visit my post on today’s events. http://loki-lee.livejournal.com/ The entry is Computer Games Boot Camp, Day 6

    (I was the girl who asked where I could get Adobe CS5, and how much it would cost.)

  2. hey! nice post out here

    you can also check my ID for more online games

    or this link

    onlinegames(dot)yetbo4ever(dot)com

    Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
