Galaxy Tab has Video Out for presentation

In case you are a Galaxy Tab owner and need to do presentation with the Galaxy Tab, there is a simpler way to display the tablet screen to your audience now. Simply buy the Samsung video-out cable and you can output the screen to a TV or data projector with a composite video input port. I have tested it and it looked very nice.

In case the data projector doesn’t have a composite input port and you are also presenting with a laptop, you can get a Belkin video-to-USB cable (or any other video to usb capture device) and plug the USB port into your computer. The video output from the Galaxy tab can be displayed with software that captures video input. I have tested it with Flash Media Encoder 3.2 and it worked well. I set the video standard to PAL-B and the input screen size to 720×576. See below.

So now it is easy for me to present on a Galaxy Tablet 🙂

~ by brianchau on March 8, 2011.

8 Responses to “Galaxy Tab has Video Out for presentation”

  1. I have had an online magazine for 3 years, and we are looking to spice up the website. We’ve used Joomla, but are now looking for something new. Is WordPress better than Joomla? We will be adding content rich items on the site: videos, etc. Any suggestions?.

  2. is there a way to do presentations or show media over a wifi connection, other than using the “all share” feature.

  3. Brian,
    I am a trainer and my presentations would be using Power Point most of the time other than Word and Excel. I was told if I were to use the Tablet (which I plan to purchase the Galaxy Tab 7.7) I need to have a HDMI cable and this can only works with HDMI LCD projector.
    Therefore my questions:
    1. Would the video out cable works for all types of projectors?
    2. Do I also need the HDMI cable still then?

    Thank you.

    • You can get the Samsung HDMI adapter for the Galaxy Tab and then buy an HDMI to VGA adapter (from eBay) and that would let you connect the tablet to a data projector. I do that with my Galaxy Note smartphone.

  4. i want video out tab , like tv .projecter .. within 20k

  5. company must see that this ipad, or tablet works for the exicutives so that they can use very widely in all field. why people suffer a lot like me i dumped in garbage this tablet because it was not very easy like laptop be careful while puchasing these items but no doubt new tablets certainly come in another few days for all purpose. wait and see

  6. After I initially commented I seem to have clicked the -Notify me
    when new comments are added- checkbox and now every time a comment is added I
    recieve four emails with the exact same comment. Is there a means you are able to remove me from that service?
    Thanks a lot!

  7. Simply wish to say your article is as astonishing. The clearness
    on your publish is just excellent and that i could think you’re an expert in this subject. Fine along with your permission let me to grasp your feed to keep up to date with coming near near post. Thanks one million and please continue the gratifying work.

Leave a Reply

 
