ICTEV Innovation Conference

I was at the ICT EV Innovation conference at the Melbourne Grammar School today and gave a presentation on creating mobile app using Flash CS5.5. Here is the link to the slide deck I used. As for the demo, it is just straight out of the one of the Android template that come with Flash CS5.5. Have fun.

MobileLearning

~ by brianchau on May 21, 2011.

5 Responses to “ICTEV Innovation Conference”

  1. Hi
    I was part of the presentation that Brian gave and found it to be terrific. My computer is currently loading Adobe 5.5.

    I can see great potential in the creating of mobile apps in my VET media course.

    I was hoping to get the powepoint that Brian you used to give me some clarity about how to proceed.

    Many thanks it was a great presentation.

    Steve

  2. Steve, you can click on the “Moblie Learning” link to download the slide deck.

  3. Hi,
    I was at your presentation at ICTEV 2011 and am now just getting around to playing with the software. Where can I find the notes on the three shapes app that you built? I would like to have a go at doing this first. Thanks Linda

  4. Linda, in Flash CS5.5 create a new doc from template and select the AIR for Android. There you have a selection of templates. The last one Swipe Gallery was the one I used at the conference.

  5. Hi Brian,
    I can see the swipe one, but cannot recall how you made the three circles that could be dragged and intersected? Where can I learn how to make apps ? Having trouble finding tutorials
    Thanks again Linda.

Leave a Reply

 
