Screencast an Android phone/tablet onto a PC

Quite often these days I would need to do a presentation from an Android phone or tablet and hence the need to project the device screen onto a data projector. One option is to bring along HDMI-VGA adapters. Another option is to connect the device to a PC (via USB or WiFi for example) and run some screen mirror software to mirror the device screen onto a PC screen. One such software which I came across recently is MyMobiler:

http://mymobiler.com/

I have been using it for sometime now with my Samsung Galaxy Note running ICS4.04 and it works very well so far. The mirrored screen refresh rate is a bit slow, about 1 fps I think. However the software is very capable. It even lets you use the PC mouse and keyboard to control the device. One important thing to note is that the devices needed to be rooted. Not a big challenge as I am reasonably tech savvy.

Image

~ by brianchau on August 15, 2012.

4 Responses to “Screencast an Android phone/tablet onto a PC”

  1. I was suggested this blog via my cousin. I am not positive
    whether or not this put up is written by him as nobody else recognise such targeted
    approximately my trouble. You are amazing! Thank you!

  2. Hey! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.

    Would you be interested in trading links or maybe guest
    writing a blog article or vice-versa? My website goes over
    a lot of the same subjects as yours and I believe we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to send me an
    email. I look forward to hearing from you!
    Awesome blog by the way!

  3. I am truly thankful to the holder of this web page who has shared this fantastic paragraph at at this place.

  4. I’m really enjoying the design and layout of your website. It’s a
    very easy on the eyes which makes it much more pleasant for me to come here and visit more often.
    Did you hire out a developer to create your theme? Outstanding work!

Leave a Reply

 
