Swipe Left and Right page transistion with jQuery Mobile

I have been looking for a solution that simulates a reading experience with a jQuery mobile app, like reading an Adobe DPS folio. Naturally some javascript may be required. I did some search and found the following solution from this web page: http://designicu.com/jquery-mobile-swipe/

Specifically the code below is all I need:

<script>

$(‘div.ui-page’).live(“swipeleft”, function(){
var nextpage = $(this).next(‘div[data-role=”page”]’);
if (nextpage.length > 0) {
$.mobile.changePage(nextpage, “slide”, false, true);
}
});
$(‘div.ui-page’).live(“swiperight”, function(){
var prevpage = $(this).prev(‘div[data-role=”page”]’);
if (prevpage.length > 0) {
$.mobile.changePage(prevpage, {transition: “slide”,
reverse: true}, true, true);
}
});

< /script>

Give it a try, it really works.

~ by brianchau on September 6, 2013.

29 Responses to “Swipe Left and Right page transistion with jQuery Mobile”

  1. Hello. Just wanted to say simply how much I appreciate the information which will be shared
    below.

  2. I know this web page presents quality dependent articles and
    other material, is there any other web site which offers these things in quality?

  3. Fine way of describing, and fastidious article
    to take information concerning my presentation focus, which i am going to convey in university.

  4. I was recommended this web site by my cousin. I am not sure whether this post
    is written by him as nobody else know such detailed about
    my trouble. You are amazing! Thanks!

  5. I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but your
    blogs really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your website to come back later.
    Many thanks

  6. Hello, yup this post is genuinely nice and I have learned lot of things from it concerning
    blogging. thanks.

  7. What’s Taking place i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I’ve discovered
    It positively helpful and it has helped me out loads. I’m hoping to contribute &
    assist different customers like its aided me. Great job.

  8. Hi! I’ve been reading your site for some time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from
    Porter Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the great
    job!

  9. Wow, amazing blog format! How long have you been running a blog for?
    you made running a blog look easy. The total look of
    your site is fantastic, let alone the content material!

  10. If you want to obtain a great deal from this post then you have to apply these strategies
    to your won blog.

  11. Excellent article. I absolutely appreciate this website.
    Stick with it!

  12. Hi would you mind letting me know which webhost you’re working with?
    I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different browsers and
    I must say this blog loads a lot quicker then most. Can you
    recommend a good hosting provider at a reasonable price?

    Kudos, I appreciate it!

  13. I think this is one of the most important info for me. And
    i’m glad reading your article. But want to remark on few general things, The web site style is perfect,
    the articles is really great : D. Good job, cheers

  14. If some one desires expert view regarding blogging and
    site-building then i propose him/her to visit this blog, Keep
    up the good work.

  15. Excellent beat ! I would like to apprentice while you amend your website,
    how can i subscribe for a blog website? The account helped me a acceptable deal.
    I had been tiny bit acquainted of this your broadcast offered
    bright clear idea

  16. Thank you a bunch for sharing this with all of us you
    really recognise what you’re talking about!
    Bookmarked. Kindly also consult with my website =).

    We will have a hyperlink trade contract among us

  17. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger.

    I’ve joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more
    of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks!

  18. There’s certainly a great deal to know about this issue. I really like all the points you
    made.

  19. I tend not to comment, but I looked through some responses on Swipe Left and Right
    page transistion with jQuery Mobile | Brian Chau. I do have 2 questions for
    you if it’s okay. Is it just me or do a few of these remarks appear like they are left by brain dead people?
    😛 And, if you are posting at additional online social sites,
    I’d like to keep up with you. Could you make a list of the complete urls of your public sites like your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  20. Currently it sounds like Drupal is the top blogging platform
    out there right now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what you are using on your blog?

  21. I almost never comment, but I browsed a few of the responses on this page Swipe Left and Right
    page transistion with jQuery Mobile | Brian Chau. I actually do have a couple of questions for you if it’s allright.

    Is it just me or does it look as if like a few of the comments come across as if they are
    written by brain dead visitors? 😛 And, if you are posting on other social sites, I’d like
    to follow everything new you have to post. Would you make a list of every one of your social community sites like
    your linkedin profile, Facebook page or twitter feed?

  22. It’s an awesome post designed for all the
    online users; they will take benefit from it I am sure.

  23. Quality posts is the crucial to be a focus for the people to pay a quick visit
    the site, that’s what this web page is providing.

  24. Having read this I thought it was very enlightening. I
    appreciate you spending some time and energy to put this informative article together.
    I once again find myself personally spending a significant amount of time both reading
    and commenting. But so what, it was still worth it!

  25. Good info. Lucky me I found your blog by chance (stumbleupon).
    I have saved it for later!

  26. Excellent way of telling, and good piece of writing to take data concerning my presentation subject matter, which
    i am going to deliver in institution of higher education.

  27. I think the admin of this web site is really working hard for his website, because here every stuff is quality based stuff.

  28. It’s going to be finish of mine day, however before end I am reading this
    fantastic paragraph to increase my knowledge.

  29. Right here is the right webpage for anyone
    who hopes to understand this topic. You know so much its
    almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would want
    to…HaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a topic that has been written about for a long
    time. Excellent stuff, just wonderful!

Leave a Reply

 
